top of page

Thanks for being there

HI Crafty friends!! Today I bring you a fun card using dies! Craftin Desert Diva’s just came out with some awesome new dies. In this project I am using Crazy Stitched Frames, Greeting Word Dies, and the Flag Banners.

I start by cutting my front panel with the Crazy Stitched dies in the largest frame. I inked the edges with Cracked Pistacho Distress ink.

I then cut the flowers which also come in the Crazy Stitched Frames set and Thanks from the Greeting Word dies. I used a ball modeling tool to give dimension to my flowers, by pressing them into a soft surface; I’m using an old mouse pad here and moving the tool in a circuler motion.

I start building my design by laying down a few flat flowers and adding the raised ones on top. I did this organicly moving around my base layer. Once I was happy with my circle of flowers I placed my banner stamped with “for being there” from the Tiny Setiments set and added foam to the back of my Thanks die cut.

I completed this with some small pearls from Hobby Lobby. This design can be used for so many sweet projects I hope your inspired to make one yourself! Thanks for visiting!

Items I used:

Craftin Desert Diva's

Crazy Stitched dies

Greeting Word Dies

Flag Banner Dies

Tiny Sentiments

Modeling tool - You can find these on Ebay

Lulu Lavender Memento ink dew drop

Cracked Pistachio Distress ink

Small white flat bottom pearls


Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page