top of page

Berry Kind Box Card


Hi thanks for joining me this lovely Sunday! Today we start by going to Svgcuts.com and purchasing and downloading the Box Cards file. This is a set of five different box cards for only $6.99!

Anyways... after purchase you receive the files you can than upload into your cutting software. Here I'm using Cricut design space.

Each card comes with a PDF file that shows the parts and sizing. This is important that they match the dimensions given on the PDF for it to fit together.

Pick papers and cut!

I'm using some basic colors and a plaid green and red patteren paper from Hobby Lobby here. This is how the pieces look once cut.

I put the pieces together using Arlene's Tacky glue in the copper bottle, and I find it works great and hardens a bit for extra stability. SVG Cuts also provide You Tube videos on how to assemble all their paper crafts. I did tune into make sure I was doing it right.

Everything assembled and ready to put ino the box. I did add distress marker in Pine Needles onto the leaves since I used a white base paper, and Fossilized Amber to the centers of the flowers.

I embossed the strawberries with a swiss dot embossing folder by Cuttlebug to add texture and rasied a few strawberries using pop dots. This would be the stage to add any coloring or embellishments before assembling.

This is the finished card, how sweet is this?!? I added crysatls to the centers of the flowers. The sentiment is from the Hero Arts Kindness stamp set I just made a banner, stamped in black and embossed with clear powder.

Simple and easy, time consuming gluing all the pieces but totally worth it!

I hope this inspires you to make something different! Cheers!

**Close up and side note...

Each card comes with an evelope file to cut for perfect fitting and yes these do fold down for mailing!

Direct link to files.

http://tinyurl.com/j2vk27s

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page