top of page

Spring Just Married Card

Today's card starts on Cricut Design space. This is from the Classically Modern Card cartridge and is apart of the subscription. I sized the card to 10.49 x 6.81to make a 5x7 card.

I cut the main card in white and I duplicated the back panel and cut one piece in vellum and one in white. I then cut the Just Married out of silver foiled paper.

After the pieces were cut, I saved all the small pieces and put them aside.

I then took the vellum piece and "watercolored" it with Copic markers. I saw this on Carissa Wiley's You tube page. (she's awesome) Here's the colors I used.

You do this by placing the colors down and spraying it with rubbing alcohol. I used Ranger's alcohol blending solution to see if it would work and it did.

I dried this with my heat tool and assembled my card together. I used some liquid glue in small dots and put the vellum piece behind the detailed cut piece and then the white extra piece.

I then fit in the Just Married in the silver foil paper and put all the white pieces back into place. I added a crystal for the top of the "i" in married and Pretty Pink Posh sequins in Lemon Meringue. I glittered some of the flowers and stems with the new Spectrim Noir crystal clear sparkle pen to finish the front.

Inside I cut a layering piece from Spellbinders Opulent Ovals and added Stampendous Your Wedding stamp. I inked the edges with Distress ink in Worn Lipstick. and finished it with a little punched heart that was sitting on my table.

Thanks for joining me this beautiful Sunday and happy crafting!


Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page