top of page

Floral Easter Card


So I'm starting this blog today with a few supplies. I got this idea from Christopher Alan Design's You Tube channel so it's not origianl to me, but I loved the results and copied the process.

So you'll need arcylic paint or he used Dylusions paint. Ranger Texture paste, a pallet knife, paper, Martha Stewart Silkscreens; these can be found at any craft store that sells her stuff. Ok a few more things... paper towels, a non stick craft mat and wet wipes.

So you want to mix the texture paste and paint together to make a paste simlar to toothpaste. Place your silkscreen where you want and cover the rest of the page so you don't get the paste everywhere. Smooth it on like you would a stencil.

Once you covered your image, carefully remove the silkscreen and wipe it with a wet wipe or run under warm water. These can be reused if treated well.

I put this a side to dry.

I wanted a fancy background so I went to my Cricut machine and cut out the Lace Frame from SVG Cuts.com

http://svgcuts.com/blog/2014/09/16/free-svg-file-09-16-14-lace-frame/

I cut this to 5.5"

I then took my dry panel, rounded the corners and added a foam piece to lift it off the card.

I finished the card by cutting Easter Blessings also from my Cricut from SVG Cuts

http://svgcuts.com/blog/2013/03/08/easter-blessings-caption-free-svg/

in gold foiled paper and the blessing in matching red. Added three sequines and heat embossed a fine gold edge around the panel and DONE!

A simple fancy Easter Card!

Please check out Christopher Alan's You Tube channel he has some really cool idea's on there. Thanks for visiting!

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page