top of page

Easter Blessing using Wild Rose Studio stamp


Today I'm featuring a watercolored card using Wild Rose Studio stamp and Zig Clean Color Brush pens.

The stamp is called Bunny and Butterfly by Wild Rose Studio. I stamp this in Range Archival ink in jet black, on Canson XL watercolor paper. I then decide my colors and choose what Zig brush pens I'm going to use and watercolor. I used light gray and pale gray for the bunny and Spun Sugar distress marker for her ear. Yellow, light violet and light carmine for the flowers. The butterfly I used distress marker Chipped Sapphire and wilted violet.

To add a background color I used Miskit liquid frisket. This is a liquid mask for watercolor paper and works amazingly! Be sure when using to clean your brush right away. I put this over the image on any part I didn't want the color blue. I then used distress ink in Tumbled Glass for the sky, and Hickory Smoke for the ground.

Once I was happy with the background I used a rubber cement eraser to take off the Frisket.

I then could put my card together! I cut out the image with Spellbinders Opulent Ovals and added a purple piece to give color to the spaces. I taped this to a 5x7 card I had in my stash. I added Easter Blessings on vellum and embossed it in Fine White WOW embossing powder. I punched a few butterflies from a Paper Studio butterfly meduim punch from the same purple paper. I embossed them with the Swiss dots Cuttlebug folder, and glittered them with Stickles. This finished my sweet Easter card, which I hope to give to someone special.

Thanks for joining me!

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page