top of page

You're Out of this World


Today I'm using Brusho and the Inky Antics stamp set called Flying High. To start I cut a scallop rectange from my Cruicut 3.78" X 5.25" in watercolor paper. Here I'm using Canson XL watercolor paper. I then use a glitter mist and spray the rectange piece; I saturate this pretty well. I then add Brusho watercolor powders in black, scarlet and turquoise. I hit this with my heat tool and add white acrylic paint for stars.

While this is drying I color my image. I picked the boy and dog in their space suits. I stamp them in Momento Tuexdo black ink and color them with Prismacolor pencils on plain white paper. I then blend out the color pencil with Gamsol and a paper stub. This stamp set is unique in that it has a matching templete for dry embossing. I use the templete which embosses the helmets, body's of both the boy and dog and the dogs ears. I finish this image by adding Glossy Accents to their faces.

Once this is complete and my background is dry I put my card together. I decided to use an action wobbler for the space dudes. I added a piece of vellum and embossed You're out of this world in fine white detail embossing powder by Wow and placed that at the bottom. I punched out a couple of small yellow stars and that finishes my card. I hope you like it and hope you join me again for another fun project!

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page